Thursday, February 12, 2009

Ben's Autobiography

My name is Benjamin. My Eskimo name is Nanuq. It means polar bear and my Inupiat teacher in Barrow gave me that name. I am nine and my birthday is December 6, 1999. I live in Kaktovik, Alaska. It is an island in the Arctic Ocean. I am a single child. My mom moved when I was six months old. I live with my dad in Montana. My aunt is my legal guardian in Alaska. If I were to get killed, I don’t know what my family would do.

Someday when I grow up, I want to be a farm boy. I will have three horses and two will be buckskins. I’ll have buffalo sheep, gees, and loons. I’m going to have a big red barn and a farmhouse. I will have a shed in the stable for the horses and chickens. I will put my tools and the green tractor in the barn. I will buy a lot of hay and fields.

My favorite thing in life is gaming on the computer. I play Team Fortress, Battlefield 2142, and Counterstrike Source. Yes, they are all shooting games. My second favorite thing to do is to go shooting guns with my dad. I have a 22 and a pellet gun. My dad has a 22 and a shotgun. We go shooting in the mountains and shoot cans and targets. I use pointy and flat-headed bullets.

I like living in Montana and Alaska. My family loves me and I’m kind of spoiled. I get to do lots of fun things in my life.

1 comment:

  1. Hi, Ben! I enjoyed reading your autobiography!

    I think your farm that you want sounds awesome! I love all the details you added--it makes me want to visit it:)